Skip to main content

Extended documentation → Scopevisio Documents Workflow Administration → Areas → Users

Overview

In this data grid you will find an overview of all created users including the assigned groups, roles and clients.


Create a new user

Press the +New button. The Create new user dialogue is displayed on the right-hand side of the screen.

Important: User management is controlled via the DMS module. You can only create new service users here.


Edit user

You can use the Edit button to assign or remove roles and groups to the user. You can also set the workflow access here.

Set workflow access

The administrator sets an access level for each user: "Read only", "Shared" or "Unlimited". This only applies to the workflows and business solutions that the user can access via their roles. The setting is under "Workflow settings" and is an additional configuration level alongside the roles.

  • Read only: The user can view records. No licence is required.

  • Shared: The user can edit records. Functionally the same as Unlimited, but limited to 5 edits per month within an archive or workflow. Requires an available Shared licence.

  • Unlimited: The user can edit records without limit. Requires an available Unlimited licence.

Shared and Unlimited can only be selected if a licence is available. Every user must have the Platform role as a basis. Users with the Platform role can switch to the Workflow tab, where, depending on their roles and clients, they see archives and data as read-only.


Substitution rules

As an administrator, you can set a deputy for each user.

How it works

If the deputy is active, mailbox entries are not sent to the original user, but to the deputy.

Activation options

You can activate the deputy:

  • Permanently or

  • For a specific period of time

Note for the user

If the proxy is activated, the user receives a message after logging in.

Automatic forwarding

The option "Automatically send mailbox entries to deputy after XX days without processing" automatically forwards unprocessed mailbox entries to the deputy after a certain period of time.

Exclude weekends: You can exclude weekends when forwarding to the deputy.

Two calculation types:

  1. With weekends: Mailbox entries are forwarded after a certain number of days without processing

  2. Without weekends: Mailbox entries are forwarded after a certain number of working days. Weekends are not taken into account, which can extend the time until forwarding without processing compared to a full week.

Important: This option is also taken into account if the deputy is otherwise not activated.


Clients

Here you can select which clients and therefore which archives are visible to this user.

Additional function: You can assign clients to the user here.

Did this answer your question?